The Atlas Book Club

/shrug

June’s Book

Aup picked “The Tipping Point” by Malcolm Gladwell. It looks really good. Happy reading.

June 11, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Apologies and New Meeting Time

OK,

So life has been crazy at my house recently but, everything is under control now. The meeting didn’t happen due to no one being on skype at the scheduled time. No one was on because I failed to send out the emails on the exact time. I will be sending emails as well as this post so there is no confusion. So this Saturday night at 9pm central, if you want to talk about “The Road” and are available, get on skype or email me your skype username and we can get this rolling. I hope you are all having a wonderful summer. In the future plan on doing these on the first Saturday of the month following that books month, i.e. May’s book will be discussed on the first Saturday in June. That way everyone can get the book read and we can have a little more structure. Also I have picked the June selection so you can start reading again.

June 11, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment