The Atlas Book Club

/shrug

A Rebirth

OK,

First, I want to say that I really want to get this going again. We have had some hiccups so far, but lets put those behind us and try again. I would like to have an initial Skype meeting where we get as many as want to participate to join, decide on the best times to do the meetings and nominate and elect a Book Club Vice President. That way if for whatever reason I cannot make it to a meeting, the delegated person can start the call and get things going without me. I understand if any of you have lost hope in me or really just want to pursue other things, but if you want to get this going I say lets get it going. It helps me read books I would never read otherwise and I could use a little more of that in my life right now. I think in the Skype meeting we could try to get the schedule figured out and in place as well so we can plan in advance the books we need to get and read, as well as talk about the books we all want to read and veto those, if any, we don’t. So with that said I hope to talk to you all soon.

Best,

Atlas

September 4, 2009 Posted by | Uncategorized | Leave a comment